Projects galore

Spring is here, and we saw our first daffodils this week. I’m glad we planted some bulbs last fall because I really love daffodils. The first one opening every spring makes me very happy. Even if it is a full month later than anywhere else we’ve lived.

20140413-202556.jpg
Also we are doing a ton of house projects. I’ve been trying to get things to grow, which involves a lot of raking, pruning, tree-cutting-downing, and trips to the dump. I painted the deck. Wes is building a monstrous swing set/play house/pull up bar/someday climbing wall thing in the yard. It’s for serious. I’m not sure what all is in his head but he builds giant stuff the same way I do crafts- not too sure of the end product so he makes it up as he goes. It’s just that his projects are way bigger and cooler. Here is phase 1- uprights and concrete.

20140413-203216.jpg

Leave a Reply

