Seriously, this time.

I have been thinking long and hard about whether to continue blogging or not. I keep saying I’m going to get back into it, whatever that means, and then losing steam. I have a lot of ambivalent feelings about blogging in general – there are some blogs that I consistently love to read, others that I think will be great but end up being dissappointed in, quite a few that are so poorly written and/or lengthy that I can’t stand, and many others that I enjoy because I know the blogger personally (that’s true for any blog of someone that I actually know).
I am going to continue blogging for a journal of sorts, and for those that know us personally as a way to share the happenings in our lives. This time, however, I’m not going to commit to a certain number of posts – I’m just going to give myself a fresh start. I’ve updated the “About” page and the site header, and I hope to see you back here soon!

One response to “Seriously, this time.

  1. This post made me smile =) — I think you and I both have the same relationship with blogs…in writing, and in reading. Good luck with the fresh start, I hope it’s everything you dream it to be! (and I love the new header pic)

Leave a Reply

