First Day



firstday, originally uploaded by mtblaura.

Abi started preschool yesterday. After much research, feeling guilty for not being a “real” stay-at-home mom, and finally finding a wonderful program (better than anything I could dream up myself) we started yesterday. It’s wonderful that she is going to be able to learn, socialize, and grow while I am teaching a few hours each week. Additionally, the extra time before and after teaching will allow me to do most of my work outside of family time.
When Wes and I dropped her off yesterday morning, she hung up her stuff in her cubby and ran off in the other room to play without so much as a “goodbye” or a tear! When I returned to pick her up, she gave me a huge hello and a monkey hug before showing me her precious artwork from the day.

2 responses to “First Day

Leave a Reply

