A Wonderful Weekend

We have been looking forward to this weekend of camping for most of the summer. We met with some friends from playgroup in Estes Park and stayed in some camping cabins. Wes had Friday off, so I came up with the wild idea to ride to Estes. I really just wanted to see if I could do it. I did, and had a great time. Wes met up with me at hours 4 and 5. I am not telling the world how long it took me, because it was embarrassing, but it was over 7,000 feet of climbing and 75 miles from my front door to the campground. I love when you actually get to ride somewhere!

Riding the peak-to-peak highway

Riding the peak-to-peak highway


We had a GREAT time with friends, laughing a lot, campfires, eating a lot, and all being sleep-deprived together. I even got a rice-krispy treat cake for my Birthday! Some of us went horseback riding with the kids today, it was great. Abi loved being up on the horse (Bam-Bam). We got in a few short toddler hikes too (short in distance, not necessarily time).
Trail ride!

Trail ride!

3 responses to “A Wonderful Weekend

  1. We had a great time too! I can’t believe how big your horse was :). And, I am so impressed that you did that ride to Estes and then managed to hang out with babies and toddlers for the rest of the evening.

Leave a Reply

