Ouch

Short post – but I wanted to give a quick update on the surgery progress. It’s been 6 days and I’m not exactly out riding or swimming yet. I believe I was just a LITTLE optimistic. The physical therapist I saw yesterday thinks in 2 weeks I’ll be all back. She worked some miracles on me yesterday and now I can go up& down the stairs, and ride a stationary bike REAL slow with MAJOR pain, but she says it will loosen up. The bike at the PT said “Pedal Faster” on the screen and I yelled “SHUT UP!” at it, out loud, and got some looks (it’s a big, open room). I was also thinking “I’ll outpedal your RPM-o-meter next week, buddy. Tell me pedal faster. Arrrgh.” So…..I think the best words for how it’s going are sore, frustrated, and sometimes optimistic.
The real kicker is that having any time to ice a knee with a 2-year old is kind of a joke. I think I got in a whopping 30 minutes today. I guess that’s what sleep is for, right?

3 responses to “Ouch

  1. Hmm, you sound remarkably like me after my surgery. 🙂 I went to the Y to ride the bike and couldn’t even pedal fast enough to get the computer to turn on. I’m not sure which is worse, that or “pedal faster”!

    It WILL come, I promise, just try to be patient!

  2. Good to hear that you were able to get the surgery in! Wishing you a speedy recovery =) Let me know if you need anything!

  3. Hang in there! I know you will be back at it soon enough, just take the time to let it heal right.

Leave a Reply

