And now for the BIG news….

GTI just found out on Monday that I will be part of the GT Dirt Coalition this year. It’s a team of serious amateur off-road cyclists who will be representing GT Bikes and IMBA at races all over the country this coming race season.
Wow, that sounds really official. But I am so excited that I can barely contain myself. When I got the acceptance e-mail, Abi was playing on the floor next to me, and I started screaming and jumping up and down. So Abi started doing it too, then we ran around in circles for a bit. She’s a really good celebrating buddy if you ever want to borrow her. I’ve been racing, riding, promoting, selling, wrenching on bikes for 11 years now……and I never thought something like this would happen to me.
So…..expect many more details in the coming weeks as the team pulls together, I get my bike (yup, I get a new fancy GT racin’ bike and you will be getting all the dirt on it here), and we get geared up for an awesome summer of off-road racin’. I am pretty psyched about representing my favorite bike company, GT (I raced on a GT right up until last year), and also representing mountain biking’s major advocacy and trail care group: IMBA! I feel very humbled about the whole thing, and I am so thankful for you, my family and friends, and your support!

4 responses to “And now for the BIG news….

Leave a Reply

