Earn your {butt slide} on Valentine’s Day

We’ve had a fun Valentine’s weekend. Fun, and busy. Saturday we somehow convinced our extremely awesome friend Anna to babysit for us, and Wes and I got out for some skiing. We went back to Butler Gulch (right by the mine) and this time, Wes skinned up on his tele skis and I took my backcountry xc skis. The skin track going up was so packed down it was practically goomed, but anytime we got off it, it was some nice fresh powder. Great for someone with skis made for it (like Wes) not so great for my setup which is basically fancy hiking boots securely (and I mean securely) bound to skinny boards with lock-in bindings. It was a bit of a harrowing ordeal for me to get down, but nice to get out with Wes nonetheless.
Last night, Abi did some Valentine’s “baking” with me and this is what we ended up with…..

Never give out more flour than you want to clean up.

Never give out more flour than you want to clean up.

2 responses to “Earn your {butt slide} on Valentine’s Day

  1. I was thinking about you today Laura, I still have that plant that you got me on my 21st birthday, and it is the only one so far I have kept alive. Kevin didn’t even remember we had a plant in the house. It is always fun to see what you guys are up to on your blog, Colorado seems to be a nice fit for you guys and your outdoor lifestyle!

  2. I always enjoy reading about your adventures, both indoors and out. It sounds like you had a lovely Valentine weekend. What’s a little flour among friends? You can’t do anything without making a mess (not even clean your closet)!

Leave a Reply

