Pumpkin Fun

This was Abi’s first time helping carve a pumpkin. I don’t think we even bothered last year. We’re not really into the “scary” part of Halloween so I was shooting for a somewhat friendly-looking jack-o-lantern. I stumbled across a great idea in a magazine to use cookie cutters (metal) and a rubber mallet to cut out shapes. It worked great, and was considerably safer than me trying to cut some kinda design with a knife. Yeah, I can run a chainsaw but I can’t use a knife. Neighbor boy came over and helped us with the whole process, which made it even more fun. I had him do most of the cutting with cookie cutters, although my biscuit cutter is a really weird shape now. It used to be a circle.
cleaning
pumpkin

2 responses to “Pumpkin Fun

Leave a Reply

