Free Pattern!

If you’re sewing inclined, I have finally released my first pattern after working on it for a bit. It’s a freebie, a size 2T and 4T long-sleeved girl’s t-shirt. It’s a great one to make out of the ever-present XL t-shirts that are given out all over the place. It’s modern, cute, and fast to make. Look for a boy’s version and extended sizes soon. I have started pattern making after running into a major shortage of modern, stylish, and easy sewing patterns.
Sewing hasn’t quite caught up with my generation yet, although it’s getting there – DIY Style and Project Runway patterns have been a big hit, and there are several indie pattern houses on the ‘net. If all goes well, I hope to set up an Etsy shop in the future with affordable pattern downloads – perfect for modern seamstresses. Let me know how your tries with this pattern turn out!

3 responses to “Free Pattern!

  1. Your Granddad and your Great-Grandma (his Mom) would be so proud! That pattern making gene must run strong in the family!

    Here’s a green idea for Christmas – make different sized flat sacks from inexpensive Christmas prints; the kind that go on sale for $1 or 2 a yard. Make a simple casing and run cord through to gather up the top, and use them to wrap gifts. They can be used year after year, and are very festive!

  2. Oooh, I like that idea for gift wrap. I have oodles of Christmas fabric that I got on a fabric-buying rampage (like I ever do that…..hahahha)

  3. Nice Laura! Thanks for the websites too! I’ve recently decided to pick up sewing again . Especially for the long winter nights ahead. I’m pretty rusty, but may give the little shirt a try for my niece. it’s great to have more resources than the regular JoAnn!

Leave a Reply

