Post-excitement blues

Well my parents are gone, my triathlon races are over for this year, it’s stinkin’ hot, and I’m having pretty horrible asthma attacks. Yesterday’s run became 1.5 miles of running and 1.5 miles of walking and gasping. Today’s swim ended about halfway through when I just didn’t want to be there anymore. Without a goal in mind, it somehow didn’t seem worthwhile. I have a bike workout with some other gals planned this evening so maybe that will be a boost.
I’m trying to chalk all of this up to post-race let-down and all the allergens floating about. I’ve been trying to sleep a lot, pray a lot, and enjoy life with Abi a lot, hoping this will pass. I really miss my parents too, so having them leave was harder on me than I like to think.
I figured if I’m sharing the highs on this blog, I can share the lows as well. I’m sure this will pass eventually!

5 responses to “Post-excitement blues

  1. Hang in there, girl – the post-race let-down is a major bummer, and very common. So… how about training for Rattlesnake Oly in Aug and joining Gaye and me? Think about it. Fun race, cool people and sweet schwag. 🙂 hee hee http://www.rattlesnaketriathlon.com

  2. OK, now I’m really a tool. Just looked at your race schedule, and you have a trail 1/2 the same day as Rattlsnake. Girl, that’s just C-R-A-Z-Y! Have fun!!

  3. We miss you a lot, too! Wish we could live closer. That may be possible in a few years. You are still awesome in my book, even if you have a “low” day now and then. Your set up in CO is beautiful! We are sooo proud of you and your beautiful family. Dad said he was bragging today when he went back to work.

  4. I’m so glad you made it to the workout last night! I’ll let you know the next time I’ll be there =)

Leave a Reply

