Berry Good

Check out Sonja’s post of what we did with the kiddos yesterday, pictures courtesy of Hillary. Very cute!
We got shell peas and rhubarb at the Berry Farm, which had no berries yet. The shell peas brought back memories of playing in the big garden we had at Stone Road. Abi and I sat on the back porch yesterday afternoon and shelled them together. She went in the kitchen, got a spoon, and started spooning them into her mouth. I guess she likes them as much as I do! I made a strawberry-rhubarb crisp for dessert and it was really good.
Sorry for the last extremely wordy and goofy post, I’ll try to keep it shorter on here, I took it down. I’m not sure what got into me. Just excited I guess.

Leave a Reply

