Ubuntu and future plans

Well, we have my laptop working again. I wiped it off and loaded it with Ubuntu, a Linux-based OS. It really rocks. I tried this program a couple of years ago and had issues, but so far I only need to find a driver for my wireless card and I will be good to go. I want to teach myself GRASS GIS, an open-source GIS program that has a lot of capabilities.
Along those lines, I am not sure what I want to do work-wise. The past 6 months completely off of everything but mommy-hood has basically wiped my brain clean (kinda like what I did with my hard drive). I feel like the opportunities are endless and have toyed with the idea of doing some volunteer work with outdoor ed or teaching one class a week in the somewhat near future. I continually re-visit making things to sell (crafty things) on Etsy but I realized I am just not cut out for it. I am so thankful for a relatively stress-free existence the past few months and I am just relishing all this time with Miss Abi.
Super cute pictures and sandbox update to come soon!

2 responses to “Ubuntu and future plans

  1. We had a similar problem with Grandma’s computer and had to wipe its brain clean, too. I hope you don’t have any more problems. I am looking forward to the super cute update including sandbox pics đŸ™‚

  2. James loves Ubuntu too. He put it on my computer but I still use XP. His only complaint is directed at the sofware companies that only make products that are compatible with XP. If you have any problems with Ubuntu, send him a line. He has figured out most of the kinks.

Leave a Reply

