Oooooh man I am excited.

Today Wes, Abi and I went to an XTerra clinic hosted by 3 Boulder pros. They were totally nice and approachable and answered all our questions really well. One of the guys had a mohawk and was completely hilarious. The clinic was held at the race site (Buffalo Creek) and I am SO EXCITED! I don’t care how long it takes me to finish – it is BEAUTIFUL out there! I just wanted to stay the week.

The clinic was followed by a pre-ride of the course, but coach Wes didn’t let me go. I have been down and out with a stomach bug since Friday and haven’t eaten much at all. I can’t wait to get over this thing, the cramping is like an 8 out of 10 on the pain-o-meter. Yeah, that bad, and I had a baby without drugs. I hate being at a stopping point with training when things are starting to get really exciting. But getting more dehydrated and weak is not going to accomplish anything. Ahhh, patience. Not one of my virtues, but by God’s grace, it’ll increase….someday.

I’m also getting really psyched for a road trip to Utah for an Xduro race with my friend Anna – more later – let’s just say I need to spend more of my training time doing trail runs.

2 responses to “Oooooh man I am excited.

  1. Bummer that you couldn’t go on the pre-ride, but I agree with Coach Wes’s decision. You need to spend your time getting healthy! Have fun on all of your upcoming races!! Sounds like lots of fun!

  2. Sorry to hear you are not feeling well. Please take care of yourself as though your Mother was there, too. Now you are THE MOM!! Upside down that’s WOW!!

Leave a Reply

