Baby Shower Gifts

Baby Booties Baby BaggiesWe had a baby shower for two of the mamas in our playgroup this weekend. We went to Super Suppers and made meals for them to freeze and keep on hand for after the baby comes. Then we went out to brunch, we had a great time and the place we went for brunch was totally nuts! It was a really relaxing morning with the girls. I didn’t realize we were going in on baby boy clothes, so I ended up makeing a couple of gifts. They were so tiny! I made baby booties from the New Conceptions free pattern, they were so quick and easy. I embroidered the paws and leaves before I sewed them together. I also make Baby Baggies, another pretty easy pattern. I got the pattern free from timtexstore.com, but looks like they may have gone out of business. I didn’t sew the socks on that it called for because I decided they looked goofy. And summer babies don’t need socks, right?

3 responses to “Baby Shower Gifts

  1. These are adorable! I can’t believe you found the time to make these cute little outfits and those handmade shoes!! Any young mother would be pleased to have such useful, adorable things to put on her baby each morning. You are really getting handy with that sewing machine.

  2. Are the onsies sewn into the pants? They are so cute! I love the shoes! You are so gosh darn creative!

  3. Yup, they’re just onesies, cut in half and stretched and sewn to the little pants bottoms. Pretty easy!

Leave a Reply

