Post 100!

Yup, it’s official. I blog too much. This is my 100th post and I have had the blog about 9 months!
We went to the bike shop yesterday and I decided I have a new dream bike. I don’t like to have unattainable dreams – and the Yeti was one. Waaaay out of our budget!
The Gary Fisher HiFi Deluxe Genesister is fun, reasonably light, in our price range, and pink! I rode one yesterday and it was love at first sight. We will see how it goes, I am having to be patient. Wes wants me to try and demo one when we go to Moab before making a decision.
Being patient is something I think God is working on me about right now. It seems that every aspect of my life is requiring excessive amounts of patience that I don’t have. I like things to be immediate! I am having to learn to rely on Him more and trust…..and Wes has been a huge help too. He has oodles of patience, so he is a great example for me to follow.

4 responses to “Post 100!

  1. Very nice pink bike! God and I are working on patience too. I’m the same way… I want everything to be figured out and to happen right away!

  2. I think I know where the lack of patience came from…hmmm… Anyway, laying every weight aside Luke 8:15 says “having heard the word, keep it, and bring forth fruit with patience.” and from Heb. 6:12 …be not slothful, but followers of them who through faith and patience inherit the promises.” The “maybe” of new bike is hard to wait for but the promises of God are sure.

  3. Hi Laura – it’s Katie Joseph – now Budreski. I have never blogged before, so don’t know blogging etiquitte. I do realize that I am posting a comment that is not at all relevant to your post which is probably not very polite (super cute bike by the way.. and I never noticed your non-patient tendencies.. I’d never guess it acutally). Anyway, I’ve rediscovered your family websites, blogs, pictures and have enjoyed paging through everything! Abi is completely amazing (and is a mirror image of you!). It looks and sounds like the Young’s are doing great!

  4. I just realized I called you the Young’s, but you are the Johnson’s! Sorry about that!

Leave a Reply

