Amy is coming!

Just found out yesterday that my sister is coming next month. Amy hasn’t been out to see us since we moved out west 3 years ago. I am so excited!
We are going to take Amy to Moab for a long weekend, since it’s primo Moab season in April. Plus 3 adults + 1 baby = more fun time for everyone and free babysitting. I just booked a cabin. The Green Mountain Sports ladies riding group will be there too. Amy and I will probably join up with Nancy & the girls for a ride. This will be the kickoff for our 2008 season of riding, and I am so psyched to get in with a good group of gals like this. Nancy’s going to take a look at my new ride this week and see what she thinks.
I hope Amy enjoys riding with this group. They really cater to all levels. Hopefully it will redeem that time I took her mountain biking after my freshman year at college. The whole ride went something like this:
Me: “I can’t believe you didn’t ride over that! You’re the brave one! Seriously. Come on, do it again.”
Amy: “I hate this. This is stupid. I’m not going again. Not doing that section again, not riding again. You are mean.”
Me: “I’m not mean, I’m encouraging! What is your problem?”

Needless to say, a few years of maturity has done a lot for me. I hope this ride is much better, Amer.

My parents and brother are coming tomorrow morning and we are going to take them skiing. We have been so blessed with family visits in 2008. I can’t wait until they get here too!

One response to “Amy is coming!

  1. I’m excited, and I’m sure the biking will be awesome! I was also 16 last time we went, so it doesn’t count. hehe. Free babysitting will rock for you guys and I get some quality niece time 🙂 I can’t wait! Give Mom, Dad, and Andrew some hugs for me this weekend.

Leave a Reply

