Baby Sign Language

So I chalked baby sign language up to overly-hyper parenting more than once. But guess what? It WORKS! And it’s not that hard to do. I finally started using signs with Abi when I saw they were signing with the babies in the church nursery. It seemed like she didn’t care, for months. Her first sign was “fan,” then “more.” Now she is picking up new signs as soon as I show them to her. It’s like she wants to say the words but can’t, and now she can show me what she wants. So helpful!

One response to “Baby Sign Language

  1. Wow, all this walking, talking, signing, communicating! Time to take off for outer space! I can hardly wait to see her…baby stuff is history, except for needing Mommy and Daddy, of course.

Leave a Reply

