New Year, New Workouts, New Blog Look, New Living Room!

I get bored of status quo pretty easily. This may be why I change hobbies that I am “really, really into – I promise this time” every 6 months, rearrange my furniture all the time, married a man who likes (or liked) to move a lot, or may be why I find my new acquaintance with multisport racing so intriguing. I figure I better stay consistent with myself and change our blog template. Enjoy!

I am well into week 2 of getting ready for my XTerra race. I came down with a cold and some dehydration issues last week. I have been swimming and running a few times, but still haven’t been on the bike yet. I am getting pretty frustrated, but as my friend Liz said today when we tried to do a long run, it’s better to get healthy now than feel sick all the way until race day. Our “long run” was 2 miles today, because I was feeling so icky. But we still got outside!

We put up a half-wall in our living room to keep Abi safe from the chasm of stairs in our house. The wall is up, primed, textured, and just ready for paint and trim. It looks awesome! Pictures soon to follow. The best part is letting Abi crawl up and down the hallway, knowing she is completely safe, thanks to the new permanent gate we installed. I can even go the bathroom without shutting her in there with me and letting her rip all the toilet paper into shreds. Have I mentioned what a great hubby I have lately?

2 responses to “New Year, New Workouts, New Blog Look, New Living Room!

  1. Perhaps Abi was bored of the status quo of the toilet paper always being on that silly hook on the wall. ๐Ÿ™‚ Sounds like you are up to a lot lately, that’s great!
    Love, your sis

  2. Well,Laura, you do get bored easily. Of course, I am reading your blog instead of sleeping, so there must be something wrong with me, too. I guess it runs in the family ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

