Gotta Love it


Wes just brought me this water bottle back from the career fair he went to at VT (for recruiting, not for a new career)!
The water bottle contained instructions, which I find funny all by itself.
One of the 10 instructions was this: “Ensure that the lid is securely fastened before drinking”.
If you followed this instruction, how would you ever get any water out? I guess sometimes it pays to break the rules.

4 responses to “Gotta Love it

  1. Hmmm, I hope the designer was not a VT graduate, nor an applicant for either of your jobs!!

    You have to wonder about this world of over instructing people on everything to avoid lawsuits, don’t you?

  2. I hope they were made in China with all kinds of heavy metals gracing the interior. I can get both lead and mercury poisoning if I’m lucky!!

  3. I dunno ’bout that heavy metal stuff. Aren’t these things ‘posed to be lightweight for hiking and such? Perhaps keeping the lid secure is a public health thing. After all people have been known to be killed by over exposure to that di-hydrous oxide stuff…

Leave a Reply

