Growth Spurt and Cloth Diapers

So right after my brutal race on Saturday, Abi has decided to have another growth spurt. That means around-the-clock feedings, woohoo! The good thing is they are usually followed by lots of SLEEPING. I am hoping that is the case tomorrow.

We also had to buy more cloth diapers last night- Abi has gone up to the next size. We are mostly using prefolds but we are going to try a few pocket diapers – either Fuzzi Bunz or BumGenius – since they are much easier to travel with and actually fit under her baby clothes. We found a fabulous shop right here in Colorado that we order all our supplies from, Baby Cotton Bottoms. Cloth diapers have really changed a lot in the last few years, it’s really just as easy as using disposables, without making all that un-biodegradable trash. And, once you have a baby, what’s an extra load of laundry every other day? I hardly notice!

2 responses to “Growth Spurt and Cloth Diapers

  1. Yea!! I used Fuzzy Bunz and loved them. I would loan you mine, but they are loaned out to another mom right now!! There is a consignment shop in Boulder (on 30th, behind target…next to the mall) that sells new ones. So you could purchase a few from them to see if you like them. You can use lots of things for incerts, including prefolds, and micoterry towels. Lots of companies make incerts as well. I used newborn prefolds most the time as incerts, but Annie is a heavy wetter.
    Hope this helps!!

  2. Hi Laura,

    I am so glad you enjoy the cloth diapers, they have worked well for us for the most part. At least you didn’t buy diapers from a company that went under, like I did. I use the pocket ones, one size fits all, and I am not sure if I want to do it for the second baby, or at least use the same ones. You liked Fuzzy Bunz? I will have to check them out. It is great reading your blog.

    Morgan (since this posts as Kevin)

Leave a Reply

