Back to the start line


Wes has talked me into a mountain bike race this weekend. It’s going to be at Winter Park tomorrow. I am a bit nervous – this will only be my 6th mountain ride post-baby and definitely my first race. I am just going to race sport although I’m sure the competition out here will be fierce. My goals are: 1. Have fun! 2. Try to finish.

Today we are going up to pre-ride the course. This is something I did very infrequently even when I was racing a lot. I wonder if a has-been east coast rider on a hardtail with “old” ideas about training and riding can beat up on these tough west coast courses? We will find out!

Leave a Reply

